San Diego’s Transformative Tech Leaders Celebrated at 15th Annual Top Tech Awards

11 San Diego County Tech Innovators Recognized at 15th Congressth The Top Tech of the Year Awards are held at the newly built Snapdragon Stadium in Mission Valley.

The awards ceremony honored the region’s “business unsung heroes”—information technology (IT) leaders in business, education, government, and nonprofit organizations. Cox Business has been a sponsor of the event since 2008.

Duane Cameron, Vice President of Business at Cox, and Tiffany Markus, Director of Corporate Sales, opened the event. They were joined by Chris Petersen, CTO and 2022 Top Tech Awards judging chair.

Will MosesResMed’s Vice President of Corporate Services, who won the Technology Executive of the Year award, and Chen Ruivice president of information technology for the San Diego Padres, received the Cox Model Business Award.

Eleven winners selected from over 160 nominations include:

Category Winner company

Education Ken Wall Poway Unified School District

Future Technology Award Sanjiv Prabhakaran Bytes Inc.

Government Sara Diaz City of El Cajon

Nonprofit Joe McNertney The Arc of San Diego

Private Small (51-149 employees) Nathan Chavez Alarms Unlimited Professional Security Solutions

Private Large (150+ employees) Matt Putman HG Fenton Company

Public Large (301+ employees) Julie Westcott NuVasive Inc.

Startup Joel Abitan

Tech Director of the Year Will Moses ResMed

Cox Business Model Award Ray Chan San Diego Padres

“This year, it’s especially meaningful to celebrate the top technology award in person for our milestone 15th Anniversary,” said Duane Cameron, vice president of Cox Business, which has honored local technology leaders since 2008. “The 2022 winners are making an incredible impact on the technology scene in our region, and it’s an honor Be able to recognize their contributions and give them the celebration they deserve. “

Winners of the Top Technology Awards are nominated by peers and customers and selected by an independent jury.

For more information, visit

Source link